Shopping cart



<< Previous - Next >>

Beowulf - Lost My Head: The Re-Releases

CD 2006 I Scream Records

Beowulf - Lost My Head: The Re-Releases

Venice, California-based thrashers BEOWULF (not to be confused with the earlier, L.A.-based hard rockers by the same name) formed in 1984 and featured singer/guitarist Dale Henderson, guitarist Mike Jensen, bassist Paul Yemada, and drummer Michael Alvarado. Friendly from the start with local legends SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, the quartet contributed two tracks to 1985's Suicidal Records' compilation Welcome to Venice, and then quickly recorded and released their Self-Titled debut a year later. This was followed by 1988's Lost My Head...But I'm Back on the Right Track LP, which was issued through Caroline Records and featured a thrashy version of Smokey Robinson's "Cruising." Sadly, none of the above could help distinguish BEOWULF from the era's teeming thrash metal throngs, and the group decided to split up a short time later. This is a reissue of all their material. For fans of Suicidal Tendencies, Motorhead, and Excel.

1. Tool The Jewel 
2. No Doubt 
3. Drink Fight Fuck 
4. All I Need 
5. Shoot Them Down 
6. Taste The Steel 
7. Phuck 
8. Get The Grind 
9. Americanizm 
10. Down Till Dead 
11. Belligerance 
12. Don't Give A Damn 
13. (My Life) Alcohol
14. Muy Bonita 
15. Flare 
16. Plastic People 
17. Fuzzy Princess 
18. Hippy Liquor 
19. One Chance 
20. Done Got Caught 
21. You Get Me Off 
22. Winer Diner 
23. Where You From 
24. Lost My Head 
25. Cruisin' 
26. Killing Time (Bonus Track)

EUR 11.95

Stock: <2