Shopping cart


CD samplers (V/A)

<< Previous - Next >>

Life Is Pain But We're Still Here Sampler CD

CD 2006 GSR Records GSR040

Life Is Pain But We're Still Here Sampler CD

“Life is pain, but we’re still here” is the 3rd and latest installment of label samplers from GSR Music that showcases the label’s roster of crushing bands and gives the chance for some new bands that aren’t on the label to be heard. GSR Music has grown over the years to incorporate many styles of hardcore and metal and that shows with new bands such as Blind Sight, 37 Stabwoundz and Bridge To Solace that deliver a brutal metallic assault that bludgeons with every blow given, yet still has unbridled melody and choruses that will have you singing at the top of your lungs. On the other hand there is the old school sound which is represented by the likes of Ironbound NYC with its famous line up of NYHC allstars and Black Friday 29 with their hardcore anthems for the masses. Then of course there are the bands that helped to shape the label such as Born From Pain and Knuckledust which help tie everything together. “Life is pain, but we’re still here” ties in the old, the new, the hardcore, the metal and then so much more. There are over 10 tracks from new breed hardcore bands that showcase their talents from all over the world, which is just a part of GSR giving back to the scene that spawned it. This sampler is a great way to find out about the current crop of diverse bands from GSR. You’ll only want more after hearing it! 

KNUCKLEDUST - Burning Fight
BLIND SIGHT - Sticks and Stones
LIAR - Murder Manifesto 
BRIDGE TO SOLACE - The Dead And The Unknown
ENEMY GROUND - Serve My Hate
THE SETUP - Out of Sync
ZERO MENTALITY - Traitor Of My Own
10 BLACK FRIDAY ’29 - Pressure Release
11 BORN FROM PAIN - Black Gold
12 SHEER TERROR - Just Can't Hate Enough
13 37 STABWOUNDZ - A Death, Once Victory
14 PATH OF NO RETURN - Holocaust
15 HUMAN DEMISE - Unstoppable Machines
16 STRENGTH APPROACH - the Greatest Guilt
17 BETTER OFF - Burn in Hell
18 CHEAP THRILLS - We're All Broken
19 SCHIZMA - Angry God
20 SUPERIOR - Shadowwalker
21 BREAK AND ENTER - Just Like That
22 TRESPASS - Brotherhood
23 REDRUM INC. - Defence Line
24 BLACK CLOUD HALO - Smell of Fear
25 STRIKE FIRST - In Fear of Tomorrow
26 DEAFNESS BY NOISE - Security 

EUR 4.95

Stock: <2


more items from Rucktion Records: